Our Board

Our Board of Directors comprises eight representatives of the national banana industry.   They are: 

  • Stephen Lowe, Chair
  • Ben Franklin, Deputy Chair
  • Stephen Spear, Treasurer
  • Tom Day
  • Paul Inderbitzin
  • Jade Buchanan
  • Leon Collins


 Becoming a director

To be eligible as a board member, a commercial banana grower member must own or operate a commercial banana growing business and must have been remitting the voluntary membership fee to ABGC for at least 12 months prior to nomination for election as a director.

Those  wishing to nominate as a director must obtain the signature of another ABGC grower member with a banana growing business in the same state or territory as the grower being nominated.

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting held in late November or early December each year.

Board vacancy rules

To see information on ABGC Rules relating to Board vacancies, please see the following document:

Board Vacancy Rules

More information

For more information about becoming a board member, please contact ABGC on (07) 3278 4786 or email: info@abgc.org.au

  • #
  • #
  • #