Our Team

Our Board

Stephen Lowe


Leon Collins

Deputy Chair

Stephen Spear


Tom Day
Paul Inderbitzin
Jade Buchanan
Ben Franklin

Becoming a board director

To be eligible as a board member, a commercial banana grower member must own or operate a commercial banana growing business and must have been remitting the voluntary membership fee to ABGC for at least 12 months prior to nomination for election as a director.

Those wishing to nominate as a director must obtain the signature of another ABGC grower member with a banana growing business in the same state or territory as the grower being nominated.

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting held in late November or early December each year.

For more information about becoming a board member, please contact ABGC on (07) 3278 4786 or email: info@abgc.org.au

Board vacancy rules

To see information on ABGC Rules relating to Board vacancies, please see the following document: 2015 RULES

For more information about becoming a board member, please contact ABGC (07) 3278 4786 or email: info@abgc.org.au

Brisbane Office

Jim Pekin

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Rosie Godwin

Research & Development Manager

Michelle McKinlay

Industry Strategy Manager

Leanne Erakovic

Executive Officer

Diane Delai

Financial Administration Officer

Hilary Opray

Administration and Membership Officer

Amy Spear

Communications Officer

North Queensland office

Amelia Foster

BMP Coordinator

Dale Bennett

Extension officer

Sonia Campbell

Communications Manager

Robert Mayers

Project Leader Reef Protection

Carl Rickson

Plant Health Officer